New Avengers (2nd series)


Series Details
New Avengers (2nd series)
Publication Date: 
August 2010 to January 2013
Issue Numbering: 

Following the bleak tones of the first series, Bendis' second New Avengers series embraced a more traditional super-hero feel, as noted with the Heroic Age banner. 

The series would lay seeds with Nick Fury, which would lead to a later Avengers 1959 miniseries and the Original Sins crossover event. Likewise, the series contributed to the Fear Itself event and was a major part of the Avengers vs. X-Men crossover. After this story, Bendis tied up his storyarcs before turning the series over to Jonathan Hickman, who relaunched New Avengers into a third series.

Annuals / Specials: 

1 annual. As this annual was a new #1, it is considered New Avengers Annual (2nd series) #1.

Specials included a #point1 issue (#16.1)

Years Published Name of Series Issue Numbering Brief Description
2005 to 2010 New Avengers (1st series) #1-64 1st Bendis series, rogue Avengers
2010 to 2013 New Avengers (2nd series) #1-34 2nd Bendis series, new Heroic Age
2013 to 2015 New Avengers (3rd series) #1-33 Hickman series, Incursions storyline
2015 to 2017 New Avengers (4th series) #1-18 Avengers Idea Mechanics

Crossovers/Events/Major Stories:

#1-6 - Heroic Age
#9-13 - Infinity
#14-16 - Fear Itself
#21-30 - Avengers vs. X-Men
#31-34 - End Times
Last Updated: 
25th September 2023 by WorldWideWade