Amazing Fantasy (1st series)


Series Details
Amazing Fantasy (1st series)
Publication Date: 
June 1961 to August 1962
Issue Numbering: 
Amazing Adventures (1st series) #1-6
Amazing Adult Fantasy #7-14
Amazing Fantasy (1st series) #15

As with late Atlas era and early Marvel era books, the title was an anthology series featuring science fiction & monster stories. Other such series were Journey into Mystery, Strange Tales, Tales of Suspense and Tales to Astonish.

Title change name from Amazing Adventures to Amazing Adult Fantasy with #7. It changed names one more time with #15 to Amazing Fantasy, which was the first appearance of Spider-Man. Title was essentially replaced with Amazing Spider-Man.

Annuals / Specials: 


Last Updated: 
7th September 2023 by Douglas Mangum